IMPACT

By IMPACT

Providing #shelters in #Nepal

'I was in Kathmandu when the quake struck, but my family was in the village. I must say it was fortunate that it happened on a Saturday afternoon because my kids were out playing with their friends and most  of the villagers were out too. I was really scared for my kids and rushed back as soon as I could. Our house was completely destroyed so this shelter is very important for us.'

Following the devastating earthquakes, IMPACT Nepal have so far reached well over 10,000 people providing aid, medicine, food and water. 

The challenge now is providing effective shelter before the monsoon season arrives. 

IMPACT Nepal are working around the clock in Kalika to provide shelters, at a cost of just £100 per family, to protect them from the rain whilst they rebuild their homes.

The communities we are working with will need support for many months to come and the path to reconstruction stretches far ahead. IMPACT Nepal will be on the ground helping. Thank you to everyone who has supported our relief efforts.

http://www.impact.org.uk/get-involved/nepalemergencyappeal/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.