On the way home after work

Me, as well as the drivers of these cars stopped at the lights at the top of College Hill at the corner with Ponsonby Road. Where I was standing. At the base of the Three Lamps lamp post.

I had to change lenses to get a wide enough angle to include both the Sky Tower and the moon in the view.

Shortly after I took this photo, the wind threatened to turn everyone inside out and the rain bucketed down, as the electrical storm passed directly overhead. I'd seen the flashes of lightning in the sky as I was driving back across the Harbour Bridge. I stopped at one point thinking that I might get a shot with a flash of lightning, but I was so much in the wrong place. The right place had been on the motorway on the north side of the bridge. No stopping there. Went back to the car and saw that the eastern sky had some cloudless bits, and the moon was low, full, big and orange. Took some photos which left me slightly dissatisfied. 

Whereas this one has some more life to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.