Trotting back

Early start to the day, as I had to be at the airport for the 0700 flight to Wellington. Arrived in the capital as the rain became persistent and heavy so the process of finding the rental car for the drive to Porirua resulted in wetness. Got to the place where I am working two days a week in the crisis team a bit later than was planned. Things were moderately disorganised, and orientation to the service basically consisted of being told a bunch of names and informed of the times I had appointments. Told that they have a purely electronic record, and that I was expected to write the notes in a particular way. I don't have direct access to the notes yet, and today I used someone else's log in and password. The hardest part was not being given time to write the notes. 

By the time I finished it was dark, and I found the motel where I'm staying, and then went to the nearby mall and bought a pizza. While over at the mall, I saw a man holding the end of a long lead connected to a spoodle (cross of a spaniel and a poodle). The dog eventually got tired of pulling against the immovable and tight lead, turned and trotted back to its humans as if that had always been its intentions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.