Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Steampunk III

I managed to get into Glasgow early this morning before the rain moved in.
As this is a special milestone I went over to the Graving Docks in Govan to continue my Steampunk series. This morning I even managed to include some human interest between the Glasgow Science Centre and the IMAX.

I cannot believe that I have been blipping for 3 years. It has been an amazing journey over the last three years communicating and meeting with so many wonderful people around the world. Sometimes life can be very hectic, but I usually manage to publish my daily blip. I really appreciate everybody that follows me and comments on my photographs.

Since the turmoil with Blipfoto earlier in the year I have been thinking hard where I want to take my photography. Blipfoto seems to be sailing along with nobody at the helm. The concept is great and I have enjoyed the experience and it has certainly reignited my passion in photography. But lately I have found it taking up too much of my time and I need to take a break.

I plan to continue to post Blips, but not on a daily basis. Due to time constraints I will not be able to comment or reply very often.

As Robert Louis Stevenson said, "It is better to travel hopefully than to arrive", the next leg of my journey is about to begin.

Thank you for sharing my journey.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.