Drummers do it with a smile

It was one of those days when the last thing I needed was an evening at a PR event. But as is often the case with things like this it was actually pretty enjoyable and it was great to do something so completely different.  

The taiko drummers pictured were all of a certain age or older but with such energy you'd have never guessed. There were plenty of complimentary refreshments and I got to design a funky eco bag. Oh, and we all came away with omiyage - one of Japan's most endearing and often frustrating customs, it costs a fortune when I go away on a trip and I often spend more time hunting for omiyage than sight seeing

Day 2 of no junk June started pretty well .... Until I was forced to have a beer... Doesn't count if it's a gift right?

Day 2 of Top Tunes for June - a song that reminds you of your most recent ex.  Sums it up beautifully! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.