The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Croak!

After the excitement of yesterday's Blue Tit fledging today was back to earth with a big bump!

I was supposed to be going to Hay Festival today to volunteer with RSPB Cymru helping at a photo master class with two groups of kids. 

I've had a bit of a "picky throat" for a couple of days, that erupted into a full on screamer at 3 am this morning, complete with ear ache and the flushes and shivers!

I had to cancel and ring the doctor instead. I was absolutely gutted. I had been looking forward to it, as I had a blast doing it a couple of years back!

So instead I spent most of the day tucked up in bed sucking strepsils and feeling sorry for myself ... This was the closest I got to photographing buttercups in the end today!

Grr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.