The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Played With A Smile On Their Faces

I managed to drag myself out this afternoon.

I had a good nights sleep which helped. The voice is most interesting sounding!

It was Wayne O'Connor and Dai Thomas's testimonial match at Sardis Road this afternoon. It was a lovely warm afternoon too. So I went down to get some fresh air for a couple of hours, and hopefully photograph a couple of legends chucking the ball around.

If anyone was passing by the ground at half three must have been forgiven that they slipped into a time warp with the tannoy announcing the likes of Johnny Bryant, Jason Lewis, Sonny Parker, Garin Jenkins, Kevin Morgan, Michael Owen and Nathan Strong all featuring!

It was a great bit of fun, and cheered me up a some what!

I'm in the middle of editing the photos and they can be found on my flickr site here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.