Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Accident

Actually the roads weren't bad today - but I hit major traffic in the north of the city on the way home. And, literally just behind me - these two collided, both losing wing mirrors. It was, I have to say, the fault of the little car thing - which decided to pull out from behind me without checking mirrors first - as the motorbike was coming up on the inside lane, which was free moving at that point (I was stationary). Harangued by beeps within seconds (the patience of those in sudden traffic is..... well, certainly not angelic....) - they then pull round the corner to inspect the damage. As I was sat within eye shot for at least three traffic light changes, I thought I would whip out the camera....

I was also very saddened to hear on the news, on the way home, of the sudden death of Charles Kennedy. Charles Kennedy did a lot of good for his constituency, and, despite the problems he had with drinking, was a very well respected and well liked politician. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.