NPG (National Portrait Gallery)

G & I had a splendid day out around the National Portrait Gallery, initially to look at an exhibition of photos by Lord Snowdon, but we also went round lots of other galleries.  One of my favourites is the Tudor gallery as I love my history, and also love the detail in the clothing, particularly the lace. Apologies for the quality of the photo - it was a quick snap on my compact in poor light and came out very grey, so hence the photo effect! I loved the railings, but only noticed when editing that the centre included the initials NPG.  The plaque above it said the building was the gift of William Henry Alexander to the Nation for the use of the National Portrait Gallery and was opened in 1896.  A great victorian building and a great place to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.