mono monday = Sharp! (ouch)

Hmmm, a bit late in uploading especially since I am in the USA, but I did take this yesterday! Thanks to JDO for hosting, I certainly appreciate it. I have not done a "mono monday" for some time. It just hasn't worked out for me... but I do love the challenge. So this was great fun and right in our backyard (Florida) -whoohoo! What you are looking at are the sharp spikes on stems of our Chinese Fan Palms. This is one of my favorite plants suggested by friend & garden designer, Ann Hall (here on blip!) 

I will add a photo to the extras that shows the beauty of the Chinese Fan Palms . . . The spiky ones towering over our pup Chloe, on the right. This is an old photo from 2-1/2 years ago when we were planting them, but gives you an idea. Mono makes the spikes look absolutely menacing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.