The Way I See Things

By JDO

Pre- Mono Monday: Sharp

Many thanks to Dollykgray for hosting Mono Monday last month - she really did have us stretching our imaginations and our skills! My month-long stint as custodian begins tomorrow, and my topics, as promised (and appropriately for someone as lazy as me), are far more basic.

I'm following tradition today by posting a pre-MM blip for the benefit of our friends on the other side of the planet. The theme tomorrow is Sharp, and the tag that will help me to find all the entries is mm70. Please feel free to be as literal or as lateral as you like - I will be sitting down on Tuesday evening (my time) to review all the submissions, and I'll award hearts to the five images which please and/or interest me most.

Straying off-topic for a minute, one other word of thanks needs to go to WalkingWombat for coming up with May Macro Mayhem, and to her panel of guest judges for taking on the unenviable task of choosing favourites from the hundreds of submissions. This shot is my final entry for this challenge - it was taken with the 21mm extension tube on my favourite 85mm lens. And staying with macro, I just picked up the following news from Wombat Hollow, which will cheer up those of us with such full-blown macro mania that we're already experiencing anticipatory withdrawal symptoms:

"Some good news though. Happy to announce that as from Tuesday we are asking blippers who are mad on macro to tag a macro image taken on a Tuesday with tinytuesday - thanks to Trisharooni for this great suggestion.  It will allow us to tag our image and then follow the macros posted by other blippers on that day.  We can practise our hearts out in readiness for another magical month next year when I will be happy to partake once again in the challenge.  More details about this tomorrow."

Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.