May Macro Magic

Yes fellow macro lovers, it has been a month of absolutely magical macros and next May we will definitely be renaming the challenge to maymacromagic :-)  What a month it's been and we all know the old saying "Be careful what you wish for".  Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine there would be so many incredible macro images posted by so many passionate blippers.

This is my final post in the challenge and I wanted to photograph something vibrant today as my last entry.  I asked my friend if I could pick some of her camellias and I've just spent the last hour trying to work out the best angle.

Tomorrow I will spend a couple of hours browsing through the fantastic images from this week as will Paladian, our "Super Human Guest Judge" for the Finale.  I'm planning to post the "Picks of the Week" on Tuesday afternoon, as we need to give our friends in the US and the other areas far far away time to post their blips for the 31st of May.

Some good news though. Happy to announce that as from Tuesday we are asking blippers who are mad on macro to tag a macro image taken on a Tuesday with tinytuesday - thanks to Trisharooni for this great suggestion.  It will allow us to tag our image and then follow the macros posted by other blippers on that day.  We can practise our hearts out in readiness for another magical month next year when I will be happy to partake once again in the challenge.  More details about this tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.