a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Slaying Dragons and Demons

I put a brave face on today, but apart from the hugely enjoyable sushi lunch with Laura, Louise and Susan I found it an enormous challenge. My workload raced almost out of control for the first time since I started, existing problems steadfastly refused to resolve themselves and the day went from an exhausting start to a stressed finish. My task was the same as it's been since I started in February though: self soothing - learning for the first time to take care of myself, and acknowledging I already have the tools to do it, I just have to ignore the anxiety defence mechanism which has served me so badly for so long. I wanted to scream by the end of the day but I think I did well, I appreciated the input of my friends (who really were great today, and of course have their own burdens to manage) and remembered (however briefly) to take pictures. I've been moving forward with new thinking for most of this year, and the more I allow it to happen, the easier it gets to keep on doing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.