EB: Lost?

This is an EB. The Brownies constructed and floated rafts on a lake this evening which would be a great blip if only I were allowed to post their smiling faces on the internet, which of course I am not. I am not kidding but one 7 year old cried before we'd even started because she was scared of the water, but she ended up having a super time and wants to go again. So that's why Girlguiding is worth doing. I need to keep reminding myself of that!
Tbh today has not been good for multiple reasons, which it's best I don't record. A good friend told me that if you don't acknowledge your problems by saying them out loud then they don't exist. It's all to do with thinking positive! (Or it's like putting your head in the sand?) So I'm feeling confused and a little lost. Do I go forwards or backwards or off on a new bearing completely? I felt that my compass would therefore make a good EB. Only once I'd taken the photo I was going to edit out the overly bright patch until I realised my compass arrow is pointing in the direction of the light; how amusingly fitting! So I'm posting but as is. At least I haven't completely lost my sense of humour :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.