snailspace

By snailspace

30 Days Wild Day 3

Having found out about 30 Days Wild via 365 Project yesterday, I committed to it today. I reckon that Monday's Outlook counts for Day 1 and I have a blogged entry for yesterday  but today I went out between showers especially to see what might be going on outside.

I had hoped for some droplet pictures but the breeze was blowing a little too strongly to capture anything with a degree of sharpness. If I had taken the tripod out and upped the ISO, maybe - but I was strolling around, listening to the skylarks and the drumming of the snipe, with a hand held camera.

This dead dockan stalk from last year caught my eye, outlined against the distant rain. I had to move my pov to get a clean shot and lost the best of the background rain in favour of losing the electricity poles.

Extra pic = Lichen growing on an old fence post

More in the blog later
More wild blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.