snailspace

By snailspace

What a load of rubbish

The boring stuff continues. I seem to be in danger of looking something like a housewife, judging by the number of wash loads that have gone on the line in the last two days. 

This afternoon I went through my filing cabinet and tossed out anything not strictly needed. I filled this laundry basket, itself in need of throwing out. There will be a bonfire later.

The OU units are  from M262, which apparently I was studying in 2001. I got a splendid 96 for assignment 1 but then stopped studying. Neither one of us can remember why. I briefly considered retaining the books and finally getting around to learning C++ but then realised that I no longer have the disks with the programming environment and libraries. So, out they go!

Treacle's pedigree is in the basket too. Not much sense in keeping that now that he is gone.

I have made a pact with myself to actually clear my desk tomorrow instead of simply talking about it but must also make time for charging camera batteries and cleaning lenses in readiness for a day-long photo outing on Thursday. I can't wait - it is going to be a great reward for all this hard slog. The day even includes a pub lunch. I mean... what joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.