maddischeib

By maddischeib

Roses are my second favorite flower. They are my mother and grandmother’s favorite flowers. Knowing that, I decided to get my mom a nice bouquet of roses for mother’s day. I decided to get them for her after I saw the nice selection of roses at Wal-Mart. You wouldn’t think they would last very long, but they did. They stayed nice and pretty and got prettier as they got older. My mom had them sitting in a coil pot, dried out, so they last forever. They still look as nice as when I bought them, but they got a little darker.
I don’t know what it is that draws people in when it comes to roses. Maybe it’s the beautiful, deep red color they frequently come in. Or maybe it’s the fragrant smell they have, even after they’re dried out. Who knows?
I decided that I am going to get my mother roses every year from now on because of how much she loved them. Hopefully she doesn’t get sick of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.