maddischeib

By maddischeib

Making friends with a toddler

At my brother's game, I met a little girl named Autumn. She’s four years old, blonde, and a great big ball of sass. Autumn reminds me of myself when I was a little four-year-old girl. When we were sitting down and watching our brothers' game, she decided that she was going to pick some flowers for me. I thought “where is she going to get flowers here?” She ended up giving me a whole bunch of dandelions. Even though I am allergic to them, I appreciated the gift and thanked her. She ended up giving me about 30 dandelions in total that I had no idea what to do with. I decided to just lay them on my blanket and continue watching the baseball game. She ended up staying with me for the duration of the game and basically hasn’t left my side since. Every time my brother has a game, she finds me and spends the entire game with me. It kind of freaks me out because little kids in general freak me out. I don’t know why they do, but they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.