wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

"what's new pussycat?" - wideangle wednesday -

"Pussycat, Pussycat, I've got flowers, and lots of hours to spend with you. So go and powder your cute little pussycat nose!"

What's new, pussycat? (Whoa, whoa) Indeed, well yesterday She boarded the afternoon flight to Montreal "Her Lewis" will be there in his shiny new car, going round and round the island very, very fast: vroom, vroom, vroom!!

And she will definitely get a "view" as he does!

I do hope he does well, She is so much calmer after he wins as opposed to when he, (well when his team "dictates" that he) doesn't

"Pussycat, Pussycat, you're delicious and if my wishes can all come true, I'll soon be kissing your sweet little pussycat lips!"

You would think that a woman (a "proper English" woman) having obtained a certain age, would consider any of a number of ways to spend her "leisure" time than traipsing about following the trials and tribulations of a "driver" young enough to be her grandson!

But there you go

"Pussycat, Pussycat, I love you, Yes, I do!"

And that folks is my contribution to 'wideangle Wednesday' the theme, in case you're a bit confused, is "a cat's eye view"

And by way of explanation, another name for members of the opposite sex back in Her youth was "pussycat" made even more familiar by the movie with the incomparable - I think - Peter Sellers and the theme song by the equally incomparable - again, in my opinion - (Pontypridd Wales's own) Sir Tom Jones!!

"Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.