wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

Misery has company

Yoko Ono said, a while back, that she was "very thankful" to Paul McCartney for telling Rolling Stone he had moved past his grudge against her.

"I never felt too bad about Paul," Ono, the widow of John Lennon, said in an interview, "He was my husband's partner and they did a great job and all that. They seemed to have a lot of fun, and I respected that"

McCartney, for his part, explained that time had prompted him to let go of his ill will toward Ono. "'If John loved her, there's got to be something,'" he said "He's not stupid"

Okay, I know what you're thinking, and yeah, you're right! She is not around to "rein" me in!

No, She is now pipping about "The Queen Elizabeth", perusing the practice schedule, The Mercedes-Petronas team "propaganda", and The Telegraph all while savouring her pot of Earl Grey with the accompanying banana-nut scones.

The photo?  I don't know, spotted it outside Whole Foods in the plaza, while listening to "The Ballad of John and Yoko"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.