Just Offshore

16.6C and bright with plenty of sunshine and plenty of cloud. Wind to 25 mph with gusts to 33 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. She didn't come in at lunchtime and didn't seem to want to go for a walk so I left her out.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne I turned down the road to Easthaven and then came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was almost fully in and Valhalla A was moored just offshore.

I came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts, walked along East Row then came back over the road bridge over the railway line and back up the main road and round to home.

Maeve stayed out in the garden ...

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 32mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.