Wide angle Wednesday?

Finally.....sunshine and blue sky :-)

Overcast this morning and still quite windy, but by the time we had popped out to get a paper, had a coffee, our hairdresser arrived for our regular cuts and colour ( for me that is, not hub ;-) the sun had broke through and it's turned out to be a lovely bright and breezy afternoon.

My new wide angle lens arrived today, an early birthday present from hub,so we went off for a walk to have a play!!! Its all new to me, and quite amazing just how wide the angle actually is and what expansive shots you can take........humour me, I'm still a novice!! :-)

Anyhow I think I'm going to like using it for landscapes in particular. Might have a trip out tomorrow to try it some more ;-)

For now, this shot of the fields just by home reminds me of how pretty it actually is, when the sun shines!!'

Off to camera class tonight.......not got many shots towards my "homework" though as I haven't got out with the weather having been so bad, not many opportunities for photographs demonstrating speed nor eventide......hopefully all my colleagues will have had similar drawbacks :-/. Might be in the naughty corner for not handing in my homework......hope not ;-)

I have tagged and titled this blip as Wide Angle Wednesday.....because it's my very first blip using a wide angle lens, but not even sure if WAW is still a valid tag?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.