Hilary and Janice

Got a very unexpected phone call yesterday - the voice said, "Think back to 1972 - remember me??" It was my O-level geography teacher... staying with a mutual friend (who we hadn't known was mutual) and happened to ask after me, to be told I was living nearby. When she arrived this morning, I asked if she'd be interested in meeting an old colleague of hers - enter my O-level Science teacher... pretty incredible really. Since those days (43 years ago - heck!), we have, between us, lived in India, Nepal, Ghana, Sudan and Brazil. And here we were, back in Sutton Coldfield, totally enjoying each other's company...

An interesting phenomena is how we each remembered things differently... just goes to show, history is always selective.

The extra - couldn't resist - was Zion sporting a daisy chain made for him by Uncle Paul (who has been home ill from work for two days now.) Such a stunning summer's day - a daisy chain seemed appropriate. Went for a long walk at the Middleton Nature Reserve - heard our first cuckoo, saw a woodpecker, and the wildflowers... something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.