The Way I See Things

By JDO

Cat's eye view

This is really more of an Irish wolf hound's eye view, if I'm honest. The cat had been taking photos for about an hour, and by the time she reached this field of barley her middle-aged knees were giving out, so she didn't get right down close to ground level.

There's an earlier shot in as an extra, in which the cat was contemplating the door of a beautiful  barn in Ardens Grafton, and dreaming of all the lovely juicy rodents living behind it. I'd imagine that every property developer and wannabe within a 20 mile radius of this village salivates just as much whenever they contemplate the tasty profits lying just the other side of a high-spec conversion of this building. Personally I hope it stays unconverted, but I'll be surprised if it does.

Many thanks to hobbs for hosting Wide Angle Wednesday. And then again, drat the man for using a theme I'd been planning to set when I host next month (though my version would have had a more prosaic title). But then, it is his challenge, so he's entitled. Back to the drawing board...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.