The Windmill

We're slowly but surely recovering from the jet lag, and tonight managed a 4 mile walk with the boys, down to the beach, along the undercliff walk to Rottingdean and back.  As we walked back, the sun was setting and the windmill looked great silhouetted against the sky. I've added an extra photo taken at the beach looking towards Brighton.

We're currently having some work done in the garden to build a new decked area which is going to provide us with a large area that gets the evening sun.  They were rained off yesterday, but have progressed really well today and have said they hope to have it finished at the weekend - fingers crossed as the forecast is for it to be good, so I'm hoping to have a relaxing day in the garden on Sunday.

Anyway, I'm currently trying to edit my holiday photos and with over 1500  I'm doing them one day at a time, so I'll try and get another set done before I go to bed.

Hope you're having a good week - it'll soon be the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.