Opium Poppy

I had a lovely 6 mile walk with Chrissy today - we drove to Friston Forest and did the circuit that I walked with Alan some time ago.  We stopped at Lullington Heath by a dew pond and had our lunch, then we carried on into Littlington and went to the tea gardens for a drink before heading back to the car.

A lovely little robin stopped by to say hello and I've been undecided whether to blip him or the poppy, but I love these flowers and the colour was so vivid that the robin is in my extras.

Tonight Claire my friend from work came to stay and we went to the Thai restaurant in Rottingdean and then for a drink at the Black Horse.  Everywhere was very quiet though which was unusual, it must be because of the school holidays.

Anyway, the weekend is here again - hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.