Time to go home

... and for me it's time to go to bed.  I'll probably be able to come up with more words in the morning.  Camera club practical evening.

I fell in love with the rag-dolls which were for sale in the art & craft chapel in Staithes.  It was hard to know which to choose.  I wanted to suggest a narrative with this set up which was simply lit with a small Joby light shining onto a mirror and angled to reflect light onto the figure.  Geoff was showing me a technique for using flash set up at 45 degrees on a tripod - a useful thing to know but in this case too over-powering.

And the rest of the day:
Tai Chi
Doctor's visit for mum and a chance to chat with the doctor about Ann's diagnosis.
Trip to Penistone to take things to charity shop, get money & paracetamol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.