IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Watching the sunset...

...put me in a Neil Young frame of mind.

Put up scaffolding so we can take down the solar panels and get the roof fixed. The builders had only enough scaffold for the house so I needed to hire or borrow some for the barn. One of my neighbours, Peter, very kindly loaned me his scaffolding tower and a trailer to transport it in. It's like putting together Meccano on a grand scale. I was never any good at that sort of stuff. It took ages but it does look robust now and very safe so that's good.
Later on I had a cup of lapsang tea with George, another neighbour who used to help me with the garden. He is now working industriously on his own garden - over a few months he has transformed the large pocket handkerchief of his garden into an oasis full of plants with a couple of little ponds. He was digging in some plants with a very young fledgling blackbird at his side...he says it has adopted him and spends hours at his side, it likes him because he keeps turning up worms. I have rarely seen such a tame bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.