Paeony

An early start in the garden today as I had some help with cutting grass and edging the paths. It was a soft day with a luminous grey light, a sea fret drifting in and out and occasional drizzly showers. I got carried away and didn't stop till about five.
Later we went to the Dun Cow in Salthouse.  The wind must've been blowing in the right direction or something because it was more or less full...but as we arrived, there was just one table left for two people in  a perfect spot by the window looking out over the marshes. Hanne Lene told me our good fortune was not a coincidence as she had So we sat and had some olives and a glass of white wine. Incidentally, my wine came all the way from Oregon, the home of my blip friend, dvdlodi. Out on the marsh, lapwings were performing their idiosyncratic swooping and fluttering flight, a heron came by and on the dyke in the distance two figures strolled on through light rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.