What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Replacement Roadie

Yesterday my current longest Blip streak ended at 27. Today a new streak begins.

This evening I attended a gig at The Roundhouse in Chalk Farm with my good friend Dom and my Nephew, Jack. On stage were The Replacements, a band that blazed a punk/alt rock trail between 1979-91 before splitting up. Aside from a one off reformation in 2006 they remained away from our concert theatres until 2012, when they reformed once more and have released a few new songs since. Rumour has it these could be their last ever shows and if that turns out to be true I will be glad to have been part of their final history.

Being a certain age I am not one to be down the front at gigs these days, so I wasn't in a position to get any usable shots of the band during the show. Instead this is a shot taken at the end when the roadies and clean up crew were doing their thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.