Girls Best Friend

It's my birthday! The sun is shining. So what better way to spend it than at work?!

In all fairness, I've had a lovely week so far at work. I was greeted yesterday to a whole array of cards, presents and gorgeous flowers from the girls at Barrowford.

The big surprise though was my cake and even though I got it yesterday, it just had to be today's blip.

Lovely Naomi and I had a chat a few weeks ago about my birthday and I told her I had asked for dollars from my family so I can treat myself (without guilt) at the Tiffany store in New York when we holiday there in September.

She had this cake made for me and said she might not be able to take me to Tiffany's, but she could bring it to me. How lovely is that?!

Her boyfriend's Mum made the cake (chocolate fudge) and it's unbelievably delicious. Sod slimming world for one day, this is far too good to miss. Even Mr A has had some and he doesn't normally like chocolate cake.

I've been spoilt at work and at home, so thanks to everyone who has made it so special.
Love you all xxx

Thanks to everyone who sent hearts, stars, faves and comments for yesterday's 1065th blip too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.