Angel of the North

Today has been FANTASTIC!

It's been my birthday; I've had the day off work; I've been spoiled rotten by Mr A and I've finally been to Newcastle (which is what I was meant to do for my 40th, 2 years ago).

We chose Newcastle mainly because I wanted to see the BodyWorlds exhibition . It was fab. My only grumble is that I thought there would be more exhibits, but what they had were pretty darn amazing.

Photography is prohibited (mores the pity as the website doesn't really do the exhibits justice) or that would have been today's blip.
I'm amazed at the detail you can see, and indeed the whole process of 'plastination'.
What was difficult to comprehend was that these were all previously living, breathing, human beings! Wow!

From there we had a walk (in the rain) to the city centre for a mooch and some lunch at Zaa Zaa Bazaar (previously unheard of to me, but now made famous by Richyf's recent blip!). That was yummy :-)

On our way home, we stopped off to get today's blip of the Angel Of the North. You can also spot Anthony Gormley's sculpture to my left! ;-)

thanks to everyone for your comments yesterday, I will catch up with replies tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.