Happy blip/birthday to me!

So, I messed up.
I was thinking that today would be my blip day as I started it on my 40th birthday last year (which is the 4th June) but when I started getting congrats messages yesterday the penny dropped!

In lieu of this I decided to combine my birthday celebrations with the blip day.

I've had such a lovely day; spent mainly with Mr A who surprised me not only with a beautiful treat from Pandora (the Princess Tiara ring if you're interested) but also a lunch date at a very nice restaurant on the seafront in Westward Ho!
We were joined later in the day by my friends and off again for more food at a local smokehouse.

In an attempt to burn off a few calories, Mr A & I headed off down the beach for a gorgeous sunset stroll. My blip friend Ecclescake inspired the action shot, but it took several attempts, by which time a small audience had formed up on the promenade!

I had debated whether or not to continue with Blip, but on reflection I am impressed that I managed to blip every day and surprised just how many people have taken an interest in my little life! (Hi Laura, Nicola, Neil & Gary!!!)
I also love the fact I can interact with fellow blippers all over the world and have a bit of banter with subscribers (shev, CaptureAThought, Richards random Ramblings, Ivalolights & Ecclescake to mention a few)
So....a day later than advertised but happy blip day to me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.