The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Pentyrch WI

One of those rare re-visits to a venue for a talk.

I did Pentyrch Gardening Club back in January. There were about a dozen people at both talks (you can play compare the photos if you want too).

As it is the talk has evolved since that one, and now has a number of new slides and some of the bits that didn't flow right have long since been jettisoned!

I don't know why, but I was buzzing about this one before I went. I ditched the notes completely for the first time and just went for it. I thought it was the best I have done. Nearly all the facts just lined up like a movie reel in my head as we went through the birds. I managed some great interaction with the ladies of Pentyrch WI.

I think Barbara summed it up the best and put a big beaming smile on my face ... she said about both mine and my dads talks, she said that Britain May Have Talent, but the Walton's most certainly do too ... we have been properly entertained tonight!"

You can't get better praise than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.