Sunny!

I was a busy bee this morning. 
After school I went to the dump with a broken CD player that's been sat by the front door for weeks. 
Then I went to a solicitors to sign my life away. And pay £50 for the privilege!!
Because my name's not on the mortgage I have to sign a form to say that I will leave quietly if Mr K defaults on the mortgage. 
And sign to say I'd had independent legal advice on the matter.
It doesn't mean Mr K can chuck me out in the street it just means we'll be out on the street together!!
The solicitor's office was suitably Dickensian with huge dusty old law books everywhere. I did take a sneaky photo on my phone when he went out to photocopy my passport but I did it so hurriedly it was completely out of focus!
From there I went to the solicitors dealing with our house purchase to drop off the signed forms.
It's only around the corner!
Then I went to the dry cleaners for the first time ever to drop off the Little Misses' blazers. They only wear them for school photos and outings and I never give them much thought in between.
The other day they had class photos and I ended up manically sponging their blazers down as they seemed to have a fairly substantial amount of food down them!
The sponging down didn't really work so I thought I'd just get them properly cleaned!!
In line with the new grown up me who gets legal advice.
Ha ha!!!
Miss L's swimming was fab. Next week she's having a trial at the next level and is very excited and proud of herself. Brilliant!
Although her swimming teacher did mention a bit snippily that she probably should have driven herself to the lesson ;-)
A couple more paintings arrived in the post this morning along with a load of gorgeous wallpaper samples.
We won't have any furniture, white goods or food but, damn, my walls are going to look good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.