Peekaboo

I managed to get the Little Misses to school on time today. Early in fact. And with everything they needed! Go me!!
I did mention to Miss L's class teacher that the PE teacher had upset her yesterday and she is going to have a word about it for me. From school I went on to Ikea to pick up a few frames for some exciting purchases which are starting to arrive in the post.
In our current rental house we've put very few pictures on the walls but historically I've always filled almost every available inch of wall space with pictures - posters, photos, original paintings and drawings. 
Inspired by Mrs C I've been trawling art sites and eBay to find masterpieces for our new house.
I found a watercolour artist whose style I really liked and asked her to paint me this picture. I'd seen one similar but wanted it bigger and a different colour (a really lovely deep inky indigo)
Mr K and I do like our hares.
We did have to laugh at how fast she did it. I emailed her in the morning and that evening she emailed me a picture of the finished article!! 
I wish I could knock something like this out in half a day!!
So it's now in a 50 x 40 frame and looks amazing!
As will the one or two dozen other pictures that I've bought got my eye on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.