Jan Beaney and Jean Littlejohn

Cromwell quilters tonight. This is the group that I can go to and just be a part of. I don't have to worry about anything as I am purely a member with no committee responsibility - phew!  Tonight we had Jan and Jean talk about their work. I hadn't twigged it was them although I do have a couple of their books. Oh their work is wonderful. Although the talk was all slides they did have exquisite samples. The work that went into these was amazing.

A bit of a stressy day thanks to someone. I have constructed a protective fence around me, for my own emotional protection  but every now and again they break through the wall and wosh I am (metaphorically) slapped in the face. Emotionally exhausting. 

Apologies for not commenting much - I seem to have very little time at the minute - I thinks that is the luxuary of summer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.