Charlecote Park

Summer finally arrived and we thought we'd take advantage of the day as its likely to have passed over into autumn by tomorrow.
 
We took off for Charlcote Park, a National Trust property not too far from Stratford, to have a look at the grounds and gardens.
 
The house, ancestral pile of the Lucy family, is Elizabethan though added to in Victorian Times in the same style whilst the family travelled to Italy for a couple of years. The grounds are extensive and have deer roaming freely about.
 
We spent two or three hours walking and having a look around, we didn't go into the house, once you've seen one stately home you've seen them all. The female deer had been closed off from the public as they were having and tending their babies. The males had also been separated from then and we came across a go up of them sheltering under some trees.
 
Having blipped wild animals, well not really wild, for the last couple of days I decided not to burden you with yet more. I was pleased I had my 'big' camera with me though as I was able to get one or two close-ups without going too close.
 
The picture is of Ann looking at some plants for sale in one of their gardens overlooked by part of the house.
 
I've put all the photos on Google, you might be able to get them on this link if you’re interested.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.