Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Tea in the sunshine

I've not done much today. Mainly been prepping for the two weddings this weekend and the others coming later in the month. Before each job I clean and check all my gear and repack it all. It's a job I quite enjoy. 

When Dan came home, we had tea in the yard and enjoyed the sunshine for a while. I then headed over to my mum's for a cuppa. Dan stayed home, as we are trying not to leave Dude alone if we don't need to. He's been ok today, but is still really bloated... the vet said we can up his water tablets if we need to, so think we'll start giving him an extra one each day. He'll be on his own tomorrow until Dan get's home so fingers crossed there is no deterioration. I know we can't be with him 24/7, but I hate the idea of him being in pain and on his own... but we have to pay the mortgage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.