ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Tunnels.

I find I don't mind going to work on days like this... Wet, cold, mizzly and dreich. Sitting in an office which is inevitably a little too warm, watching sodden cars, pedestrians and the occasional dog drip past on the street is oddly smug-inducing. However, it's a feeling more suited to winter than summer - no one could have guessed it was June from the weather forecast today. Sitting at my desk in two offices before 8.15am this morning - still not getting any more organised at balancing two jobs. Still, I'm off home at lunchtime tomorrow when Mum arrives, and two weeks of holidays follow soon after.

So, so looking forward to Mum coming up; a whole weekend of catching up properly (the phone just isn't good enough) and exploring Aberdeen through the eyes of someone who doesn't live here. The flat looks beautiful and I hope she is impressed. Even the cupboard-of-death in the hall has been dealt with (no more avalanche of broken shower hooks, dead lightbulbs and ripped rockpooling nets to hit you upon opening the door to find the sellotape).

Today a long day at work while I was anticipating having my hair cut and coloured (blondey once more, less dirty-looking roots), followed by a wander to Tunnels to see Jonah Matranga with H and M. I wasn't actually won over... A bit 'teenage-angst' for me (although I could see he had a lot of talent); but his supporting act, Dave McPherson, was absolutely brilliant and very funny too. This is him, playing a song about cheating "which, statistically, should make some of you very uncomfortable." Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.