ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bud.

I'm no gardener, so I have no idea what this is; very pretty little thing that lives in our garden anyway! I suppose this is quite similar to yesterday's Blip in terms of composition...

This morning I cleaned the living room, bathroom and hall to within an inch of their lives: tonight is the turn of the kitchen and bedroom. It's so satisfying to do a 'proper tidy'... Emptying out all the cupboards and cabinets, dusting the shelves and rearranging the contents. Sad, I know - but I've turned awfully houseproud since M and I moved into our lovely wee flat last year.

At lunchtime, I made my way over to L's house, where a few of my other colleagues from work were trying their best to get a BBQ lit (I'm afraid I was no help at all)! We had a lovely lunch of BBQ'd veggies and sausages, and even though it was a bit chilly we sat outside and chatted away; one of the girls had even bought Jubilee flags. Back home now to finish off the cleaning and have everything looking perfect for Mum's arrival on Thursday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.