Waiting

I am not involved in the grass/silage/haylage/hay making process. Angie organises it all with Farmer Franz. However knowing it had been cut yesterday, on a hot windy day and the same conditions today, I knew Franz would suddenly phone to say he was coming with the bales.

So this morning armed with a chainsaw, leaf blower, strimmer, spade, rake and wheelbarrow started clearing up the bale storage area which had suffered from the fallen trees during the recent storm. Spent all day clearing it and waiting for the call. Nothing. Just like DPD.

When Angie arrived home at 18:00 I asked what was up - Nothing why? It's been too hot so we are now making hay. So my day was wasted and the stable where the hay will be stored needs to be cleared out. I drove out to the field in the evening and to me, the grass was ideal for baling as haylage but only if done there and then or at least put into windrows and baled first thing in the morning. However, the decision had been taken and I was told to mind my own business.

Too much of this Farmers Wife Power Movement (see yesterday) can be annoying.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.