SueScape

By SueScape

Wool Beding Gardens

This is Wool Beding gardens, a National Trust property about a mile from Midhurst town centre. It's the only one of dozens of NT properties where we've been picked up and taken by mini bus from the town to the house, all free as we are members. We've had this place recommended by lots of people, and it didn't disappoint us. My favourite place was the Fantasy Garden, a creation of lake, rocks, bridge, summer house and amazing flora. I can't show you this though because my camera ran out of charge almost the minute I got there. So you just get to see the house and Folly - this time. No doubt we'll be back again and I'll make sure I have charge in my camera. Rookie mistake.
One word of advice - if you intend having lunch, take a picnic, the café only offers sandwiches at NT prices. But the cakes are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.