Change of plan

Perhaps I should have upped the mileage a little more slowly after a few weeks off.  I was so convinced and overjoyed that I'd be puncture free, I planned a route to Grassington, Cracoe, Embsay, Bolton Abbey and home. At 25 miles, I knew it wasn't going to be a walk in the park. But, it was a beautiful day and I simply ambled back.

I had intended to go to the Lakes today but my sister texted to say she was up at Bempton Cliffs for a long weekend to see the puffins and did I want to come?

The van needed an outing too so, after the good couple of hours it took me to recover from my ride, I headed over to Bempton with Little Dog. I have found a campsite with cliff top access which was perfect for an hour or so with Little Dog, puffin spotting before bed.  They were so lovely with each other; their mannerisms were captivating.

Day 2 - Puncture Free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.