Flower Friday

Hubby spent the morning running around all the various bureaucratic  offices in town filling in forms and collecting paperwork for his brother. He has power of attorney for him as BIL is unable to make decisions for himself. I accompanied Hubby to BIL's bank this afternoon before heading off to visit him and waited outside in the sunshine to look for a blip. There were some lovely gardens next to the bank and I was astonished to see this grey moth-like thing hovering over the flowers with a blur of apricot wings. I was very grateful today for my auto focus extension tubes as it was flitting from flower to flower. It looked just like a hummingbird. I had to Google it when I got home. I entered 'moth like a hummingbird' and there it was - a hummingbird moth or hawk moth. 
I am tagging this as Flower Friday by BikerBear but I realise I have forgotten to  look up the name of the flower. They remind me of paper flowers with their square petals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.