Cornflower

We went to the Small Animal Market this morning which is open on the first Sunday of the month. They sell hares, cage birds, poultry, guinea pigs and the like. No cats or dogs are allowed to be sold. There are also stalls selling pet food, small goods, bread, cakes, fruit and veg, second hand goods and crafts. We bought some smoked meat, strawberries and potato bread with olives and herbs as we had invited a friend over for a BBQ lunch today. I suppressed the urge to buy more plants as I have so many that need planting or repotting. I have added a photo as an extra but the best ones featured some enormously fat morbidly obese people and I felt too embarrassed to post one
Our BBQ went very well and the cooking was finished before the first thunderstorm. Late this afternoon I started the planting and repotting and photographed this cornflower seed head glinting in the sun and also tried some reverse lens macros. I like the effect of the reverse lens but I had a lot of trouble focussing so more practice needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.