Sunny Shard

What a hot and muggy day today!  Not ideal, as I spent most of the day moving into my new office upstairs from my old one - so was up and down the stairs with boxes, etc, many times.  Knackered!  It was quite a fun day though - several other people were moving, too, so there was a good spirit of camaraderie and my boss treated everyone to pizza at lunchtime, too :)

I was also rather relieved to see my friend Char back at work today, as I'd been trying to get hold of her for a couple of days (she's been off doing her accountancy exams), and I was starting to get a bit worried that I hadn't heard back from her.  It turned out her phone had not been notifying her of new messages - so all was well.

Pretty exhausted by this evening, so had a nice relaxed evening in with Tim, and we ordered a takeaway for dinner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.