Wraith

This is my photo of the day, and that was my Mum's word of the day - wraith. Very apt for this shot. (Which I've just realised happens to be my 600th! I wasn't keeping count on holiday and am backblipping this. Quite happy with it as a celebration of 600 entries on blip though.)

We had been due to take Mum's scooter to the hire place tomorrow, but that would have meant driving to Inverness two days in a row, so I decided to take it back today instead. Mum and I went out for a drive first, back to our favourite little road on Skye, the one to Kylerhea. It was so incredibly foggy though - couldn't see more than about 15 feet in front. Very atmospheric though, and provided a few photo opportunities of course.

Back to the cottage for a v quick lunch, then I went off in the car while Mum stayed in with her book. Dropped the scooter off just before 5pm, then drove back again. Came back via a different route, and it was lovely - following the loch-side railway for several miles.

Some impressive low cloud this evening - so had to go back out with my camera and Gorillapod and brave the midges again...!

Thanks for sticking with me through 600 photos, fellow blippers. I have a feeling I may still be here for the next 600... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.