my, what big ears...

...you have

oh - the better to hear you with

and make no mistake - my friends - when times get tough - when you feel like you might not - be able to go any further - there is one who is listening - to us - who hears our every cry - our every plea - he gives us rest - when we are wicked tired - from the world at large - his words can provide comfort - on a daily basis - they do for me

i am talking about jesus - the words, come out of the bible - perhaps this one verse - will speak to you, too - give some rest to your soul

"come to me, all of you who are weary and burdened, and i will give you rest" matthew 11:28 (hcsb)

this is one of those - groupings of words - which really cause me to - sigh with relief because i can - give someone else my burdens - for a while, just lay them down and they - won't complain about it - how cool is that? - and trust me, it definitely makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.