bird on the rocks...

...a flicker bird

i was so surprised to see this one - cruising in for a landing on the rocks - i was beside myself - and let's not make any bones about it - this is by no means my best shot of the day - it really is kind of a crappy shot - however in my defense, none that i took turned out very well - the darned bird was skittish - not cooperating at all, you know how that goes - so just when i thought i was going to get a - better shot, it decided to fly away! - go figure -

well, in that case then - you must deal with what you have - which meant this was the best of the lot - and even though it's not perfect, it still - thrilled me because of the rarity of times - they appear in my backyard which we all know - means it's made it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.